Crutech/Unicross Alumni had their national election on Saturday 23rd October 2021 and Mr Paul Adugba Agwu was elected National president in an election that witness massive turnout from members of the association.




Members started arriving the venue of the venue of the election (Ashley Garden) as early as 7am just to show how enthusiastic they felt towards the conduct of the election.

Accreditation and voting started at exactly 8am after the welcome speech of the Electoral committee chairman Comrade Edmond Eyare.




The hallmark of the event was the voluntary decision by a Presidential candidate, Bartholomew Edom who stepped for Paul Agwu, his opponent in the spirit of oneness and to further strengthen unity in the association.

TRENDING:  Diamond Leeds Boss celebrates sons, mother birthday in grand style




It was a peaceful and hitch free exercise with heavy security presence. Representatives of the Inspector General of police, Commissioner of Police, AIG zone 6, departmentof state services, office of the state security officer, OC SIB and NSCDC were all on ground to witness the elections and report to their respective bosses.


Voting ended and ballots counted at about 3pm. The elections results were declared by the committee Chairman.




The following were declared winners and returned elected into the various offices.


(1) Mr Paul Adugba Agwu -National President


(2)Engr. Ben  Ndifreke

National Deputy President


(3) Mr Tony Silver Okon



(4)Engr. Abia Eyo

: Assistant Secretary


(5)Mr Gabriel Ucheche

: National Vice President South West


(6) Mr John Achua

TRENDING:  RICHARD BASSEY : Biography, Music Life, Family, Untold story, Net Worth, Songs & Pictures

: National Vice President North Central


(7) Theresa Pete

: National vice president North East


(8) Mr. Ekeng Ekeng

Position: National Vice President South South


(9). Engr Oji Michael Ugochukwu

National Vice President,

SouthEast Zone


(10) Comrade ADIE THOMAS AKOMAYE   Position: Vice President, North West


(11) Mrs Priscilla Bassey



(12)Mr Effiom Eteng Arikpo- Financial secretary


(13) Mr. Michael Agom

: Auditor


(14) Mr Otiala Lawrence Odey.

Director of Employment


(15) Engr. Iwara Omini

National Director of Project



Alumni Relations Officer


(17) Comrade Joseph Ubi Otu

National Organising Secretary


The new NEC of Crutech/Unicross alumni will pilot the affairs of the association for the next four years.


The President-elect in his victory speech told members to expect a new alumni that works for everyone. He called for the cooperation and support of all members in order to unite the association once again.

TRENDING:  Bobrisky Shades Obi Cubana, Reveals The One Major Feature Of Real Billionaires


He stressed that all generations of graduates from the university will be represented in the management of the Association under his leadership.


He also thank the electoral committee for doing a deligent job. The President appreciated an elder statesman, Bartho Edom and all alumnus who found him worthy to represent them as the National President. He pledged to be open to receiving fresh and value adding ideas from all members for further the interest of the Association.

WANT TO PROMOTE YOUR MUSIC | VIDEO | MIXTAPES COMEDY SKITS | BUSINESS ON JetHitMusik + over 100 sites ? Call 07037255753 | whatsapp : 07059713296

Leave a Reply