Italy Bans Brazil, 12 Other Countries From Entering The Country


Italy has announced travellers from thirteen countries that would be stopped from entering the country over the coronavirus pandemic.

The Health Minister Roberto Speranza in a statement said the thirteen countries are viewed as high risk COVID-19 countries.

The countries listed are Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bosnia, Brazil, Chile, the Dominican Republic, Kuwait, North Macedonia, Moldova, Oman, Panama and Peru.

MUST READ:  Borno Confirms Eight New COVID-19 Cases

The inclusion of Brazil on the list is expected as the country has suffered the highest number of COVID-19 fatalities alongside the United States.

The ban also affects anyone who has stayed in or travelled through these countries in the last 14 days.

The statement read in part:

“The health ministry in agreement with the foreign, interior and transport ministries signed the decree banning visitors from entering the country as Italy recovers from the Coronavirus pandemic that has killed almost 35,000 people in Italy.

“Throughout the world, the Coronavirus pandemic has entered a more acute phase.

“We cannot abandon the sacrifices made by Italians in recent months.”

The post Italy Bans Brazil, 12 Other Countries From Entering The Country appeared first on Naijaloaded | Nigeria’s Most Visited Music & Entertainment Website.

MUST READ:  Wan-Bissaka And Shaw Key To Man Utd Improvement

Source: News update


Next Post

Breaking: Abuja Confirms 19 New Cases Of Coronavirus, 35 Deaths

Fri Jul 10 , 2020
Post Views: 243 13 ★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★ CLICK TO DOWNLOAD JETHITMUSIK MOBILE APP ★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★ The Federal Capital Territory, FCT, has confirmed 17 new cases of COVID-19 in Abuja. The FCTA made the confirmation on its Twitter page on Friday. It added that Abuja has so far recorded 35 COVID-19 deaths. The tweet […]
Copyright All right reserved Theme: Default Mag by ThemeInWP